Latest News In GhanaNews

EXCLUSIVE: Salary Of Ministers In Ghana

Many have always wondered the amount of money been paid to ministers and today has compiled a list of salaries that are been taken by the ministers in the country.

The president of the Republic of Ghana Nana Akufo-Addo has submitted a list of people who he would like to be appointed into ministerial position in other to help in his second tenure of office

Salary of Ministers

Cabinet Minister (MP) – GH¢16,423

Cabinet Minster (Non MP) – GH¢ 16,195

Minister of State (MP) – GH¢ 15,967

Minister of State (Non MP) – GH¢ 15,739

Regional Minister (MP) – GH¢ 15,967

Regional Minister (Non-MP) – GH¢15,511

Deputy Minster (MP) – GH¢ 14,826

Deputy Regional Minister (MP) – GH¢14,598

Deputy Minister (Non-MP) – GH¢ 14,369

Dep. Regional Minster (Non-MP) – GH¢ 14,142

Chairman, Council of State – GH¢ 14,826

Member, Council of State – GH¢ 13,685

List Of Ministers Designate

Minister Of National Security – Albert Kan Dapaah

Minister Of Finance – Ken Ofori-Atta

Minister Of Trade And Industry – Alan Kyerematen

Minister Of Defence – Hon. Dominic Nitiwul, MP

Minister Of Interior – Hon. Ambrose Dery, MP

Minister Of Foreign Affairs And Regional Integration – Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey

Minister Of Attorney General And Minister For Justice – Godfred Dame

Minister Of Local Government, Decentralization And Rural Development – Hon. Dan Botwe, MP

Minister Of Parliamentary Affairs – Hon. Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, MP

Minister Of Communication And Digitization – Hon. Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, MP

Minister Of Food And Agriculture – Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto

Minister Of Energy – Hon. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh, MP

Minister Of Education – Hon. Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum, MP

Minister Of Health – Hon. Kwaku Agyemang Manu, MP

Minister Of Lands And Natural Resources – Hon. Samuel Abdulai Jinapor, MP

Minister Of Roads And Highways – Kwasi Amoako Atta, MP

Minister Of Works And Housing – Hon. Francis Asenso Boakye, MP

Minister Of Transport – Kwaku Ofori Asiamah

Minister Of Fisheries And Aquaculture Development – Hon. Mavis Hawa Koomson, MP

Minister Of Railway Development – Hon. John Peter Amewu, MP

Minister Of Sanitation And Water Resources – Cecilia Abena Dapaah

Minister Of Tourism, Art And Culture – Awal Mohammed

Minister Of Gender, Children And Social Protection – Hon. Sarah Adwoa safo, MP

Minister Of Chieftaincy And Religious Affairs – Hon. Ebenezer Kojo Kum, MP

Minister Of Environment, Science, Technology And Innovation – Hon. Dr. Kwaku Afriyie, MP

Minister Of Employment And Labour Relations – Hon. Ignatius Baffuor Awuah, MP

Minister Of Information – Hon. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, MP

Minister Of Youth And Sports – Hon. Mustapha Yussif, MP

Minister Of Public Enterprises – Hon. Joseph Cudjoe, MP

Minister Of works and Housing (Minister Of State) – Hon. Freda Prempeh, MP

Regional Minster includes ;

Ahafo Region – George Boakye

Ashanti Region – Simon Osei-Mensah

Bono Region – Justina Owusu-Banahene

Bono East Region – Adu Gyan

Central Region – Justina Marigold Assan

Eastern Region – Seth Acheampong

Greater Accra Region – Hon. Henry Quartey, MP

Northern Region – Shani Alhassan Saibu

North East Region – Yidana Zakaria

Oti Region – Joseph Makubu

Savanna Region – Saeed Muhazu Jibril

Upper East Region – Stepen Yakubu

Upper West Region – Dr. Hafiz Bin Salih

Volta Region – Dr. Archibald Yao Letsa

Western Region – Hon. Kwabena Okyere Darko Mensah, MP

Western North Region – Richard Obeng

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button